Nintendo won’t immediately delete your Switch Online saves when you cancel



Switch Online 796x417 - Nintendo won’t immediately delete your Switch Online saves when you cancel
Nintendo announced this week it’d offer a grace period for its Switch Online subscribers to recover their cloud saves, revising earlier statements that implied they’d expire the moment your subscription did. This fixes one of the major problems with the Nintendo Switch — but far from the most pressing one. The original supposition that Switch Online subs would lose their saves came from an FAQ posting that said, “Save data stored with Save Data Cloud cannot be kept outside of the duration of your Nintendo Switch Online membership.” Nintendo has now clarified that, while Online users would lose access to the cloud saves…

This story continues at The Next Web

Or just read more coverage about: Nintendo